Snowbank 1, Me 0

A tussle with a snowbank last week paired with carrying boxes of wiring three blocks to the library has left me on muscle relaxants and anti-inflammatories.

On the plus side, I haven’t slept this much in forever, and I’ve had some time to laze around and read!  I’ve been working my way through “The Passage” by Justin Cronin.  It’s very good so far, though I have yet to really latch on to a character.  Reading this book is making me realize that I normally go through a story using a character’s point of view, rather than looking at the general plot line going on through the story.  So far, I really like it, but it took me a bit to get used to.

Starting out the year with a goal of reading again has been working, albeit more slowly than I had hoped.  I’ve managed to make a pretty big pile of books on my bedside table, but I haven’t yet finished one.  (I have started several, so maybe I will finish in big groups as well?)

Knitting is on hiatus till I am off muscle relaxants, though I did finish a slouchy beret for my little bro’s girlfriend.  No pictures though, I am terrible at photographic evidence of my knittery!  Next project to finish will hopefully be my Knitty OpArt blanket, though I have several other projects on my needles that will take less work to finish.  The pattern is really cool and makes me think of Coraline or Doctor Who.

~70

This entry was posted in Bookishness, Knittery and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Snowbank 1, Me 0

  1. Donna Bray says:

    Great site.!! Your Mom was telling me (really bragging..!) about your blogging. Just want to say, I must agree with her…nice job! I’m looking forward to coming back to see what you add.

  2. Sasharka says:

    I also go through a story with one character’s point of view, and it irritated me to keep switching around.

Leave a Reply

